Guest Reviews

Vancouver, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2016
Property Manager
I was contacted prior to my arrival and given clear instructions on checking in and an after hours number to use if need be. I also received an email detailing how to get to the property and a lock box code for the key to the house.
Property
The house we stayed in was a newer home that was decorated very well. It had a great covered patio with comfortable outdoor seating and a hot tub. It was located minutes from downtown Sisters. We had a great time staying here and look forward to our next trip! MANAGER RESPONSE: The owners have done a wonderful job on the house and outdoor space. There is now new landscaping in the backyard that is very nice. You will love it next time you come!
View Property: Sunset Pines
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Manger Response: Thank you for your review and glad you found Fish Inn Bike Inn to be a great home base location for your recreation in the Sisters area.
View Property: Fish Inn Bike Inn
Albany, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2016
Property Manager
I appreciate the quick feedback from your service team and the fact that we were able to get a late check out time.
Property
We had a wonderful weekend. It was a great house, in a good location. We loved that we could bring out dog with us. Thank you! MANGER RESPONSE: Great to hear you enjoyed your weekend at Cabin on Vista Ridge for your family on your lacrosse tournament weekend. We agree, the mountain views are amazing.
View Property: Cabin on Vista Ridge
CORNELIUS, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2016
Property Manager
Always fantastic, I was reached promptly after the reservation.
Property
Always love it. Feels like home. MANAGER RESPONSE: Wonderful!
View Property: Jewel of the Forest
Canby, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2016
Property Manager
N/A
Property
The house was clean, inviting & felt like home away from home. If we have the chance to come back we will defiantly stay there again. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you, we hope you can come back and enjoy again soon!
View Property: Sunset Pines
Albany, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2016
Property Manager
Making reservations was easy. Any questions asked were quickly replied to.
Property
This property was very nice, had anything you would need and comfortable! It was like stepping into your own home. MANAGER RESPONSE: So glad to hear you felt at home and enjoyed your visit! Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and we hope you can come again.
View Property: Crossroads_Connection
Yamhill, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2016
Property Manager
I spoke with Julie to set up the reservation. I'm a repeat customer for this property so not much to discuss. She was friendly and helpful and alerted me to the ski season discount.
Property
The property was clean with a well-stocked kitchen. It's in a quiet neighborhood with views of the mountains but easy walking distance to all the Sisters shops and restaurants. We'll be back I'm sure. MANAGER RESPONSE: We are glad to hear you had a good annual ski trip! The extra sheets for futon are usually in the master bedroom closet or the queen bedroom closet, sorry you couldn't find them. More hooks are a good suggestion, we will let the homeowners know it would be a nice addition. Thank you for your comments.
View Property: Pine Street Cottage
Tule Lake, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pine Street Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whispering_Canyon
Tualatin, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2016
Property Manager
Swift and friendly MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for visiting, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the quiet of this home and location and hope you can come again sometime!
Property
View Property: Whispering_Canyon
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2016
Property Manager
Your team was great and always answered any questions from my telephone call or email quickly and efficiently. MANAGER RESPONSE: We were happy to host you at this lovely home.
Property
My family enjoyed staying at this beautiful home and are looking forward to staying there again on our next visit to the area! MANAGER RESPONSE: Very happy to hear you enjoyed this home with your family and we look forward to having you back sometime in the near future!
View Property: Crossroads_Connection
Sisters, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Loved the house! Would give it a solid 5, even though I was concerned about staying too far from town. The only recommendation I would give is to increase the baseline heat of the hot tub. We were disappounted in the lack of heat as this was the major reason we selected this house above other comps. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for your comments, and we are sorry the hot tub wasn't warm enough. We are looking into.
View Property: Crossroads_Connection
Blue Lake, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2016
Property Manager
Property
MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for completing our survey, so good to hear you enjoyed your visit!
View Property: Cabin on Vista Ridge
Salem, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Tollgate community is a good place to stay; though, we had better experience with other houses. MANAGER RESPONSE: The fireplace does work, however the pilot light had gone out. We would have been more than happy to come out to relight, but there was no communication from the guest that it needed our attention. We encourage our guests to please let us know if there is something that we can help with during their stay. Guest reported it took 30 minutes to boil water, so to be sure all was working, we tested and timed it and it took 7 minutes to boil a full tea kettle of water. Perhaps guests were unfamiliar with cooking on a gas stove. In addition to the propane stove in the living room, that does work, the house does have wall heaters that do make some noise.
View Property: The Ponderosa
Days Creek, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Property Manager
I did not see anyone which was fine. Everything was so well taken care of it was not neccesary to check in. MANAGER RESPONSE: Great to hear all went smoothly and that you enjoyed your stay.
Property
Felt like we owned a vacation home. No hassles, no noise and very clean. Able to come and go as we pleased with no interruptions.
View Property: Big Mountain View Condo
philomath, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Ponderosa
Eugene, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Coop at Black Butte Ranch
Salem, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2015
Property Manager
Property
This was a 5 star stay! MANAGER RESPONSE: We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the home and your stay at this wonderful home!
View Property: Crossroads_Connection
Albany, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whispering_Canyon
Milwaukie, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2015
Property Manager
We arrived with all our Thanksgiving food and everyone was very cooperative in accommodating an early check-in so we could get the food refrigerated. One of the team was at the house shoveling snow when we arrived. Made it easy to carry all our trappings without tramping through the snow. MANAGER RESPONSE: What at Thanksgiving with all that snow!
Property
We throughly enjoyed a change of pace over Thanksgiving and it was the perfect spot to start the Holiday Season. We may have started a new family tradition - no stress! The power was out the morning we left and the house was cold (zero degrees outside). Would have been nice to have had more than one flashlight as packing in the dark was a bit challenging. Glad the outage happened on the last day :-) MANAGERS RESPONSE: Sounds like a wonderful tradition!
View Property: Jewel of the Forest
Sisters, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2015
Property Manager
I was helped with ease and kindness with a last minute rental right before a holiday. Another black butte rental agency had turned me away saying they needed a full week advance notice even though they had houses sitting there empty. They were even rude about it. When I contacted Sisters Vacation Rentals there was no problem getting us into a place last minute and it was a very smooth process. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you and we are so glad it worked out for you to come and gather with your friends and family for the holiday!
Property
The house was lovely and perfect for our group. We had a great holiday stay and we will return next year with a bit more advance notice.
View Property: The Coop at Black Butte Ranch
Lebanon, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2015
Property Manager
Pleasant and informative.
Property
the condo was cozy and we like the location. It is located within walking distance to some of our favorite places to visit, like the Sisters Coffee Company and downtown shopping. We will stay here again! MANAGER RESPONSE: We do hope you can come again. Thank you for your stay!
View Property: Sister Hope
Reno, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2015
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly yet consumately professional with timely reminders & check in/ out information. MANAGER RESPONSE: THANK YOU!
Property
We had a WONDERFUL time. Love the newness of home & amenities. The closeness to shopping was wonderful. We will definitely return! MANAGER RESPONSE: Great to hear!
View Property: Big Mountain View Condo
Red Bluff, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2015
Property Manager
Julie's so nice..awesome. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you, it is always a pleasure working with you as well!
Property
Great..... MANAGER RESPONSE: Jewel of the Forest, we agree, is a great place for a getaway!
View Property: Jewel of the Forest
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2015
Property Manager
Property
MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you so much for a taking the time to review this home, we do appreciate your feedback and will take in to consideration your suggestions.
View Property: Fish Inn Bike Inn