Guest Reviews

Sherwood, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2016
Property Manager
Great
Property
We had a lovely weekend. The instructions for the TV are not clear - we always have to mess around with it to play a movie. My main comment is the same as the last 2 years - the showerhead in the main hall bath is awful. Its too high, not adjustable, poor water pressure and this year it is leaking from the pipe to the showerhead itself - squirting out sideways and right to where the shower surround meets the wall...which will eventually eat away at the caulk and water will go down behind the surround creating a mold issue. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for letting us know about the water leaking from the shower head, that was fixed right away, as soon as we knew about it. We have redone the TV/DVD instructions and hope they are easier to understand.
View Property: Big Mountain View Condo
Bellevue, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Big Mountain View Condo
Tigard, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crossroads_Connection
Ridgefield, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2016
Property Manager
Other than service staff, who as noted did very well, no real contact.
Property
Nice, comfortable place in an excellent location. Stairs to second floor were not a problem for us but could be for others. Advice to future renters, if you are fussy about your pillow, bring your own. Those provided were at best marginal. Everything else provided was quite good. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for letting us know, would love to know if the pillows were to soft or too hard or what made them uncomfortable. Very sorry about the hot water situation and understand your frustration, it is fixed with a new element.
View Property: Sister Hope
Albany, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2016
Property Manager
The Sisters agent, Julie was very accommodating and helpful over the phone during registrati0n, and she came out to visit during our stay. Nice to meet her in person. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you, it was a pleasure to meet you too.
Property
Enjoyable.
View Property: The Ponderosa
La Quinta, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property Manager
Most of the reservation was done online. The only hiccup was the property address and key code that was supposed to be sent 5 days prior to arrival. Did not get any notifications so I called the office and it was handled within a few hours. Everyone was professional and thorough.
Property
What a beautiful property. The views are stunning both day and night. It was a very relaxing time for our family and we will look forward to returning. MANAGER RESPONSE: Wonderful to hear you had a nice and relaxing visit with family, that is priceless!
View Property: Cabin on Vista Ridge
Portland, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property Manager
The team has thought of everything, and all of their thoughtful touches and information provided made our visit easy and relaxing. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for coming again, it always a pleasure to have you!
Property
This property exceeded our expectations... Exceptionally clean and cozy! The locks were rather stiff at first but my husband took care of them. The two different keys needed could perhaps be labeled or marked. Screen door off master bedroom was easily knocked off and should likely be replaced. (Expected for a rental.)
View Property: Sister Hope
Yorba Linda, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pine Street Cottage
Newport, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly, accommodating, and efficient! MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for coming and for your nice review!
Property
We enjoyed ourselves very much. It was such a bargain, and so much more pleasant than a hotel. MANAGER RESPONSE: Agreed! It is hard to go back to hotels once you stay in a vacation home!
View Property: The Ponderosa
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2016
Property Manager
MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you so much for staying, we appreciate your business!
Property
View Property: Sister Hope
Tualatin, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sister Hope
Bowling Green, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2016
Property Manager
no people contact at all except making reservations on phone. instructions were good except too legally wordy! MANAGER RESPONSE: Thanks for completing the review, we very much appreciate your time. It is unfortunate that we live in the litigious world that we do and the need of having a thorough rental agreement to protect ourselves.
Property
View Property: Mountain Sage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
The one time I did call during our stay (to ask where the outside garbage can was), it was answered quickly and accurately.
Property
We had a great time. Very nice place. Clean, just the right number of beds for our stay. We liked the isolation of this property and yet closeness to Sisters. Great view of Three Sisters. MANAGER RESPONSE: Happy to hear the home worked out for your vacation to Sisters, it does have an amazing view!
View Property: Cabin on Vista Ridge
Erieville, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2016
Property Manager
Julie is great - thanks for all of your help and advice! MANAGER RESPONSE: It was great to see you again, thanks for coming!
Property
See above - thanks for everything!
View Property: Big Mountain View Condo
Nampa, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Jewel of the Forest
Bellevue, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whispering_Canyon
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2016
Property Manager
Great! MANGER RESPONSE: It was great to see you again. Glad you enjoyed your stay at Sunset Pines!
Property
Great!
View Property: Sunset Pines
Davis, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Jewel of the Forest
Eugene, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
Julie was wonderful. I was stressed about our need for a quick getaway and she made it go so smoothly. My girls and I had a wonderful time. Definitely going to go back! MANAGER RESPONSE: Very glad to hear you enjoyed your little last minute getaway and the Sister Hope Condo! We will be posting a note on instructions on locking the patio door, as it is different than most.
Property
Thank you for allowing us to stay in such a beautiful condo,
View Property: Sister Hope
Soquel, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was easy and great
Property
This property is very cozy and comfy. Spacious so not on top of each other but great space to hang together. MANAGER RESPONSE: Great to hear you had an enjoyable time and found the condo comfortable for your family. Hope you can come again sometime!
View Property: Mountain Sage
Manteca, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2016
Property Manager
We have seldom had problems while staying in your property. However, when we did they were handled efficiently and effectively.
Property
Sisters Vacation Rentals does an excellent job of managing their property. We are always happy with our condo, and the friendly staff who manage ii make it even better. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you so much, we appreciate your kind comments and your business!
View Property: Sister Hope
Edmonds, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Jewel of the Forest
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cabin on Vista Ridge
Albany, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2016
Property Manager
MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you and we will get some scissors! Thanks for letting us know.
Property
View Property: Mountain Sage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2016
Property Manager
they were great. the confirmation process with the sign and return part is pretty low rent and unnecessary. Look at Docusign as a solution. The $40 insurance to not have $500 held for 30 days does not show well. Feels like a profiteering add-on. Either keep the 500 for just a few days or just keep the card and charge if there is an issue. Hotels dont keep deposit for 30 days. Hokey approach. Never have seen it before. MANAGER RESPONSE: You know we don't think most people are out to cause damage, rather accidents do happen to all of us, even at our own homes. But yes, we have been burned too. It is unfortunate we live in a world where everyone isn't honest. We don't like having to add additional fees either, but it is simply risk management. Therefore, some kind of a security deposit or damage protection is necessary to protect our homeowners home investments. Unfortunately, the way credit card companies work is, if a guest causes damage and won't own up to it and we charge their card for the damages, and they (guest) deny the charges with the credit card company, CC company will usually side with the guest, as credit card companies policies on after departure charges is such that the cardholder can deny these after departure charges. Maybe you could contact the credit companies to ask them to reconsider how all of actually works. I think it is always good to put the shoe on the other foot and put yourself in the homeowners position and how much risk you would be willing to take with your home. Working on the DocuSign, agree it would simplify the process. Hotels are a completely different animal than a vacation rental. If you were to do a little research on vacation rental companies, and even some rentals by owners, you would find it is a common practice to require a security deposit or property damage insurance many charge up to $59 for the same coverage we are offering.
Property
Property was great.
View Property: Whispering_Canyon