Guest Reviews

Edmonds, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Jewel of the Forest
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cabin on Vista Ridge
Albany, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2016
Property Manager
MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you and we will get some scissors! Thanks for letting us know.
Property
View Property: Mountain Sage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2016
Property Manager
they were great. the confirmation process with the sign and return part is pretty low rent and unnecessary. Look at Docusign as a solution. The $40 insurance to not have $500 held for 30 days does not show well. Feels like a profiteering add-on. Either keep the 500 for just a few days or just keep the card and charge if there is an issue. Hotels dont keep deposit for 30 days. Hokey approach. Never have seen it before. MANAGER RESPONSE: You know we don't think most people are out to cause damage, rather accidents do happen to all of us, even at our own homes. But yes, we have been burned too. It is unfortunate we live in a world where everyone isn't honest. We don't like having to add additional fees either, but it is simply risk management. Therefore, some kind of a security deposit or damage protection is necessary to protect our homeowners home investments. Unfortunately, the way credit card companies work is, if a guest causes damage and won't own up to it and we charge their card for the damages, and they (guest) deny the charges with the credit card company, CC company will usually side with the guest, as credit card companies policies on after departure charges is such that the cardholder can deny these after departure charges. Maybe you could contact the credit companies to ask them to reconsider how all of actually works. I think it is always good to put the shoe on the other foot and put yourself in the homeowners position and how much risk you would be willing to take with your home. Working on the DocuSign, agree it would simplify the process. Hotels are a completely different animal than a vacation rental. If you were to do a little research on vacation rental companies, and even some rentals by owners, you would find it is a common practice to require a security deposit or property damage insurance many charge up to $59 for the same coverage we are offering.
Property
Property was great.
View Property: Whispering_Canyon
ALSEA, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Pines
McMinnville, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2016
Property Manager
Julie was very helpful and nice.
Property
Enjoyed staying at this property, clean, and comfortable. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed The Ponderosa for your vacation!
View Property: The Ponderosa
Hood River, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2016
Property Manager
Julie was great to work with and willing to tweak our itinerary if need, but it wasn't needed. She is a great guest service oriented person doing you a great job. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you, it was a pleasure working with you.
Property
Great house, nice location, fantastic Hot Tub ! ! ! ! MANAGER RESPONSE: Glad the hot tub hit the spot after your chilly bike ride over the McKenzie Pass!
View Property: Sunset Pines
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2016
Property Manager
Staff were very helpful by providing fans in the bedrooms that didn't have ceiling fans. The weekend was really hot.
Property
Loved the area and the house will be back next year. MANAGER RESPONSE: Nice to hear you enjoyed the Sisters area and we do hope you can come back! Thank you for letting us know about the upstairs shower, we will take care of it.
View Property: The Ponderosa
Gresham, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2016
Property Manager
Unorganized office staff. Reservation could have gone smoother. Website for the house we wanted to rent was not updated to reflect the increased price for rodeo weekend so there was some negotiations. Also payment for remaining balance was finally processed a week after it was due. MANAGER RESPONSE: My apologies for being off my game the day you made your reservation. We do try to do our best keeping rates updated on the VRBO site so they are the same as the rates on our site, but now and again we make a mistake. That is why we have the disclaimer on the VRBO listing that prices are not guaranteed until property is booked. We did however honor the lower price advertised.
Property
It was absolutely perfect just like last year. Love this house!
View Property: Crossroads_Connection
Foster, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pine Street Cottage
Happy Valley, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
The only individual I dealt with was Julie. She was great.
Property
Very easy to interact with Julie. Our expectations were met and everything was as it was communicated. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for your review.
View Property: Crossroads_Connection
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
Julie was excellent and friendly every step of the way.
Property
A beautiful little cabin for a retreat in nature with a charming town nearby. MANGER RESPONSE: Thank you for sharing your review. The metallic strips in the tree are to deter woodpeckers from making holes in the siding, which has been a problem the past couple of years. We are sorry they a disturbance in the wind and will look to see what we can do to improve on that.
View Property: Whispering_Canyon
Ripon, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Sage
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Property Manager
Julie was amazing and very helpful. We will definitely be back :) MANAGER REPSONSE: Thank you and very happy to hear you had a good visit to Sisters and the Pine Street Cottage!
Property
View Property: Pine Street Cottage
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Pines
Seattle, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
MANAGER RESPONSE: It worth noting this is in a rural area where the highest speed internet just is not available and we always hope the TV/Internet are not always the most important part of one's vacation, but we all like what we like or at times need in the case of internet. The internet has been upgraded and is much faster as that service came available in the area, and there is a new large flat screen ROKU TV for guest to enjoy their favorite shows. The deck is wonderful place to relax, glad you enjoyed it!
View Property: Whispering_Canyon
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2016
Property Manager
I was contacted prior to my arrival and given clear instructions on checking in and an after hours number to use if need be. I also received an email detailing how to get to the property and a lock box code for the key to the house.
Property
The house we stayed in was a newer home that was decorated very well. It had a great covered patio with comfortable outdoor seating and a hot tub. It was located minutes from downtown Sisters. We had a great time staying here and look forward to our next trip! MANAGER RESPONSE: The owners have done a wonderful job on the house and outdoor space. There is now new landscaping in the backyard that is very nice. You will love it next time you come!
View Property: Sunset Pines
Portland, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Manger Response: Thank you for your review and glad you found Fish Inn Bike Inn to be a great home base location for your recreation in the Sisters area.
View Property: Fish Inn Bike Inn
Albany, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2016
Property Manager
I appreciate the quick feedback from your service team and the fact that we were able to get a late check out time.
Property
We had a wonderful weekend. It was a great house, in a good location. We loved that we could bring out dog with us. Thank you! MANGER RESPONSE: Great to hear you enjoyed your weekend at Cabin on Vista Ridge for your family on your lacrosse tournament weekend. We agree, the mountain views are amazing.
View Property: Cabin on Vista Ridge
CORNELIUS, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2016
Property Manager
Always fantastic, I was reached promptly after the reservation.
Property
Always love it. Feels like home. MANAGER RESPONSE: Wonderful!
View Property: Jewel of the Forest
Canby, US
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2016
Property Manager
N/A
Property
The house was clean, inviting & felt like home away from home. If we have the chance to come back we will defiantly stay there again. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you, we hope you can come back and enjoy again soon!
View Property: Sunset Pines
Albany, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2016
Property Manager
Making reservations was easy. Any questions asked were quickly replied to.
Property
This property was very nice, had anything you would need and comfortable! It was like stepping into your own home. MANAGER RESPONSE: So glad to hear you felt at home and enjoyed your visit! Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and we hope you can come again.
View Property: Crossroads_Connection
Yamhill, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2016
Property Manager
I spoke with Julie to set up the reservation. I'm a repeat customer for this property so not much to discuss. She was friendly and helpful and alerted me to the ski season discount.
Property
The property was clean with a well-stocked kitchen. It's in a quiet neighborhood with views of the mountains but easy walking distance to all the Sisters shops and restaurants. We'll be back I'm sure. MANAGER RESPONSE: We are glad to hear you had a good annual ski trip! The extra sheets for futon are usually in the master bedroom closet or the queen bedroom closet, sorry you couldn't find them. More hooks are a good suggestion, we will let the homeowners know it would be a nice addition. Thank you for your comments.
View Property: Pine Street Cottage
Tule Lake, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pine Street Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whispering_Canyon