Guest Reviews

Reviewed: May 15, 2018
Property
Lovely place, enjoyed our stay very much! The last night (tonight) nature presented us with a spectacular thunderstorm. Thank you Kathy and Frank for your wonderful hospitality. Although I have been sick I needed to get away and be with friends, and it helped my spirits tremendously. The three of us have our suggestion. We missed the TV, not for it's shows or programs, but it would have been nice to have just a TV and DVD player, because we brought several videos to watch together and very small TV would have done fine. But all in all, we loved it!
View Property: Meadow View Cabin
Reviewed: May 14, 2018
Property
Beautiful cabin and beautiful view, especially the sunrise in the morning, fox and mule deer in the meadow and the stars at night. Thank you to Frank who risked his life on the ladder rigging up his ingenious flicker repellant net. (I kind of missed the morning & evening flicker greeting - but probably only because I'm an early riser) We enjoyed biking into town & on the scenic trail. Also enjoyed Sisters Bakery & Sisters Meats & Smoke house.
View Property: Meadow View Cabin
Reviewed: May 7, 2018
Property
Loved it!! Great Hosts ! Peaceful & Quiet! Great place for our family, easy walk to town. Fun watching all the wildlife. That Woodpeacker----
View Property: Meadow View Cabin
Reviewed: May 7, 2018
Property
Loved it!! Great Hosts Peaceful & Quiet! Great place for our family, easy walk to town. Fun Watching all the wildlife! That Woodpecker----
View Property: Meadow View Cabin
Reviewed: May 2, 2018
Property
Great place, very comfortable and beautiful setting. Nice not having a TV, good move on the owners part. If you need TV then stay home! Enjoyed my walk into town and visiting some of the shops. Only complaint is the refrigerator needs to be larger, good thing we didn't buy ice cream before checking in. Thank you for sharing your view! Hope to return someday. P.S. Flowers were a nice touch!
View Property: Meadow View Cabin
Reviewed: May 2, 2018
Property
Great place, very comfortable and beautiful setting. Nice not having a TV, good more on the owners part. If you need a TV then stay home! Enjoyed my walk into town and visiting some of the shops. Only complaint is the refrigerator needs to be larger, good thing we didn't buy ice cream before checking in. Thank you for sharing your view! Hope to return some day. P.S. Flowers were a nice touch!
View Property: Meadow View Cabin
Reviewed: May 1, 2018
Property Manager
My family stayed at this Metolius cabin in July. What an amazing, peaceful setting. This is a great place to unplug, relax and enjoy one of the most beautiful spots in Oregon. The cabin is very comfortable and well-equipped. You can see the river from every room, and we loved opening the windows and listening to the river as we drifted off to sleep. We ate lunches and dinners on the deck, watching the river flow by and spotting the occasional osprey. There's a trail halfway up the driveway that runs both upstream and downstream, and it's an easy hike up to the fish hatchery (about a mile and a half) or down to a bridge (about a mile). It's possible to make a five mile loop directly from the cabin, crossing the river at the bridge and at the hatchery. We took several nearby hikes, including climbing Black Butte. The cabin has an excellent map hanging on a wall near the entrance that shows all of the Forest Service roads -- we took a picture of it, which helped us navigate our way to the trail heads. The Camp Sherman store is a short drive or a nice bike ride away, and is a great place to stop for a coffee or lunch. There are a few nice restaurants nearby (the Kokanee Cafe and Lake Creek Lodge), but we preferred to eat at the cabin. We tried our hand fishing in the eddy in front of the cabin, had a contest to see who could stand the longest barefoot in the extremely cold water (my 12 year old son won) and launched a float trip in inflatable kayaks directly from the property. All in all, a fantastic experience, and we'll definitely go back.
Reviewed: May 1, 2018
Property Manager
We hiked, fly fished, barbecued, kayaked, mountain biked, taught a kid how to drive, swam (though quickly as it is one of the coldest rivers in the USA), and breathed the freshest air ever. Was a fantastic getaway for our entire family with noise only coming from the rushing river and laughter. The cabin was lovely, but the deck is where we spent all our time. We hope we can all make it back next summer.
Reviewed: May 1, 2018
Property
We loved our experience at Metolius River Retreat. I swear, it's the most pristine spot in Central Oregon that doesn't require a backpack to get to. We're a family of five, and it was amazing to watch my kids experience the beauty. The river, sunlight, hiking, good books, no screens for the first time in years (which I thought would be a giant issue but wasn't). The furnishing and appliances are a bit dated, but we hardly noticed. We spent all our time outdoors. Our three days here was a gift to our spirits. We will definitely come back.
View Property: Metolius Riverside Retreat
Reviewed: May 1, 2018
Property
What a treat it is to stay at this Metolius Riverside Cabin. The cabin is very clean, the kitchen is well equipped, and all rooms have river views. There is a large deck facing the river and other outside sitting areas. Lovely walking trails along the pristine Metolius River are nearby. We would highly recommend staying at this property.
View Property: Metolius Riverside Retreat
Portland , US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2018
Property Manager
Communicated by text. Everything went very well.
Property
This appears to be a brand new cottage-like property on the edge of Sisters. Everything was very clean and the property was well laid out -- very nice for the two of us. We did not have the feeling we were somehow guests in some strangers' private home. We had an excellent stay.
View Property: Sisters Executive Suite 3
Keizer, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2018
Property Manager
The best part of working with your team is that you were very accommodating. I had made an error on my reservations and you worked with me to straighten things out. We ere very pleased.
Property
The stay was wonderful. The setting is one of the best. The accommodation were were clean and met our expectations. Looking forward to coming again. The setting is over the top. Love the mountains and the grounds are a great place to walk and enjoy.
View Property: Sisters Executive Suite 2
Reviewed: Apr 16, 2018
Property
We are here! We came from Portland to enjoy your beautiful meadow. We loved our long weekend on your meadow!
View Property: Meadow View Cabin
Pasco, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
Very comfortable Close to shops, very clean, cute and cozy.
View Property: Sisters Executive Suite 3
Sheridan, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was so friendly and were eager to meet our needs.
Property
The home was very spacious and there were so many little "homey" touches such as the river rock fireplace and the antique piano. It was just so charming.
View Property: Pine Street Cottage
Spokane, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2018
Property Manager
We found the property and called the number on the sign. I talked to Matt I believe and he was super friendly.
Property
The property was clean and very comfortable. The bed was super comfortable and the over all experience was great.
View Property: Sisters Executive Suite 1
Eugene, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Pines
Milwaukie, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2018
Property
The restoration of this house is extremely well done. It works well with decor. The house is cozy and worked well for our family. The location is great as we walked the town daily - Antiquing - It was great having the cool evenings to enjoy while BBQing and indulging in a libation after hiking & canoeing all day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in Sisters & at Fish Bike Inn. Thank you...
View Property: Fish Inn Bike Inn
Salem, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Clean house. Bunk bed is helpful if you stay with kids. Spacious living room and garage with bikes also, a big plus.
View Property: The Sisters Moose
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We really enjoyed the slightly larger size of this condo and also enjoyed the views from the main living area.
View Property: Big Mountain View Condo
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful.
Property
I would totally recommend this property for someone who is wanting to stay close to town. It was very nice.
View Property: Sisters Executive Suite 3
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property Manager
Very professional, caring, understanding and prompt!
Property
Wonderful property, very clean and well maintained. Great location, walking distance to shops. We loved the hot tub and used it twice a day!
View Property: Big Mountain View Condo
Lacey, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Big Mountain View Condo
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was outstanding - great communication and accessibility.
Property
We were very happy to have found this little charmer - we'll be back!
View Property: Sisters Executive Suite 2
Tigard, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2017
Property Manager
Sister's Vacation rentals were extremely accommodating of a last minute change to our arrival date. They were able to quickly work out a solution that meet our needs with no hassle. I appreciated their help and work recommend anyone to stay with them.
Property
The Pine Street property is walking distance to downtown Sisters.
View Property: Pine Street Cottage