Guest Reviews

McMinnville, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2014
Property Manager
Finding and booking reservations for Aspen Cabin was a delightful experience from beginning to end, thank you for working with us on a late check out. I will look forward to staying at one of your locations again! MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you! We are delighted you had such a wonderful getaway. It is indeed a special place!
Property
Easy to follow directions, well furnished, wonderful cozy cabin I could move into for a month easily! Loved every minute we were there. Great spot for couples or a small family, girls weekend away. Hard place to leave! Thank you for making it just perfect!
View Property: Aspen Wood Cabin
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cabin on Vista Ridge
Sherwood, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2014
Property Manager
reservation process was really all we used - didn't contact anyone at the property
Property
We had a fabulous time and intend to return next year! MANAGER RESPONSE: That's great, look forward to hosting you again. Thank you for letting us know about the shower head, we will look into that and getting a blender for your morning smoothies!
View Property: Big Mountain View Condo
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whispering_Canyon
Prosser, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful fall trip to your beautiful little town
View Property: Fish Inn Bike Inn
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
We loved it! We had a great time in Sisters, Oregon. We loved the Juniper House. It fit us to a 'T'. Lots of room and beautifully decorated. Beds were comfortable and the kitchen was wonderful to cook in. We liked the location, so near to town and the park across the street was fun for the grandkids. We would stay there again.
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
Serene and relaxing Whispering Canyon is aptly named. The expansive wilderness area behind the home gives a sense of solitude that we normally only experience when backpacking...in spite of the fact that there are other homes nearby. The views of the mountains are spectacular from the well appointed deck. The house is well appointed, beds comfy and we really enjoyed the great little CD library-- Keb Mo was the perfect musical soundtrack to our trip. Thank you so much!
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
Breathtakingly peaceful and relaxing! Having chosen Sisters Vacation Rentals in the past, we were not hesitant to book again. We chose Pine Street Cottage for the location. Upon arriving, we understood the description. This property is fantastic! The house is great, the view is spectacular and the service is outstanding. Thank you for letting us experience the wonders of Sisters. The scenery is picture perfect, the location and layout are great, but, the people make the difference! Each person we met was friendly and made our days more relaxing and comfortable.
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
Comfortable and relaxing! This was our first experience with Sisters Vacation Rentals. Julie was extremely helpful, friendly and courteous. The accommodations were great. "The Coop" is a nice place to unwind after a days activities. We have been to Sisters, Oregon several times and will continue to vacation there because of the scenery, abundance of activities, but most of all, the people we have met.
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
Fantastic Family Reunion HQ! You may think that with a name like "the Coop" you are in for tight quarters and kitchy chicken decor... But you would be wrong! Our group of 10 (5 adults, 5 kids) all slept and played comfortably in this remarkably well equipped vacation home.Our extended family gathering was spread over 3 different rental homes on the Ranch. And, although the Coop was the least expensive and "smallest", everyone agreed that it: -- had the best layout for entertaining a large group, -- was open and airy with beautiful wood windows everywhere, -- had the best equipped kitchen - period!, -- was in a very family-friendly location - the kids had fun riding bikes in the cul-de-sac, and we we're so close to Glaze Meadow pool! We had all converged upon BBR to celebrate the lives of our grandparents (former BBR home owners) and to pass along the fun and memories to the younger generation. The Coop was an integral part in making that goal a pleasant reality!
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
Great Girls Weekend away Easy to book and friendly service in reserving the house. Cozy, carefree stay for 4 girlfriends. Easy walking distance to local restaurants and shops. Lovely location.
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
So relaxing This had to be the most relaxing vacation my boyfriend and I have been on. The house was cute and cozy. We couldn't figure out how to turn on the Satellite for the TV so all weekend we just played games and pool in the upstairs loft. That may sound boring to some people, but we really enjoyed it! We brought our 2 dogs a Boxer and Great Dane. They had a blast. It snowed while we were there, so we had fun walking around the little neighborhood and letting the dogs run free :) It was very quit. I would definitely recommend this cabin for anyone who wants to get away from there crazy life style. Don't bring your Ipad and limit your cellphone usage. It is worth it!
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
Great place to stay with friends or family. We have an annual girl's week-end and this is the second time we have stayed at this lovely home. It is conveniently located so we could walk to restaurants and shopping. The house is very nicely decorated and the beds are very comfortable.
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
Great escape with limited cell access (that's a big plus btw!). Inviting, open space with nice furnishings. Large outside deck with grill. Private, private, private... I really appreciated the property being dog-friendly. The only issue was the master bed was rather soft and more than two nights would have been really rough. But that's only a problem if you need a firm mattress.
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
Cute, Cozy, Clean and Convenient Great place and just what we were looking for! Very convenient to downtown, shops, restaurants, etc. Very clean, no issues what so ever! Looked almost brand new. Very cute. If you like cottage type homes you'll like this. It's not a huge place but it will amazingly accommodate a large number of folks. Two people in each bedroom plus you could easily throw 3 or 4 kids downstairs in the family room. Big yard, outdoor table and chairs. All very nice. Just wish we were there longer to enjoy it all. It's definitely restored nicely and furnishings are vintage and vintage inspired. Also, do note that the bikes that they have are "vintage" (to go with the house of course) and are really only for futzing around, not for a bike ride of any length or difficulty. But no worries you can easily rent bikes only 3 blocks away if you want something more substantial. Oh, and the place is definitely a great value, even just for two people!!!
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
A wonderful house...clean, pretty, and comfortable. This is the second time we have rented from Sisters Vacation Rentals. They are excellent. Donna and Julie have always been so helpful. We will return for future stays.
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
Thank you we had a wonderful stay. Everything was wonderful. The comfort, cleanliness, location, and the service and check-in was amazingly easy and smooth.
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
Beautiful house and view. We stayed at Whispering Canyon for six days during the holidays, and it was great! Very clean and airy home, and we had everything we needed. Perfect for a couple or a family with one child. The second bedroom is very small, so might not be as comfortable for two couples (it has a full bed with about a foot on either side of it). Our two year old had a great encounter with three deer in the driveway! We would definitely come back here.
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
Wow! This condo was conveniently located, nicely appointed and very comfortable. We loved the easy walk into town and the use of the bikes. The neighborhood was quiet and the views of the Sisters absolutely stunning. Made us want to buy a place and settle in!
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
Excellent Family Vacation Spot! We rented the house for three nights. It is exactly has it is pictured and described. We loved the setup! The downstairs bedroom and bathroom was perfect for my parents to be comfortable and be far enough away to have their own space. The upper level was nicely decorated. This home fit six people confortably and is very close to town. I would stay here again!
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
Beds were comfortable & sheets and towels were superb and pristine! We've rented four other homes in the Bend area in recent years and this by far the best! Thank you, we shall return ~ probably in a couple of months.
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
Our great annual trip The service was exellent, as always. We liked the home very much. It had a nice kitchen so we were able to easily cook our meals. The location to shopping is good. It's a short walk to downtown. We didn't use the pool. We really enjoyed the view from the condo. The parking is a little far from the condo and the garage is too narrow to get in and out of the car easily when parked inside. It was a good trip and we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
We enjoyed our stay at the Pine Street Cottage. Plenty of room and the furniture was clean and comfortable. Plus the location was perfect for walking to Sisters shopping area and restaurants. All in all a good experience and we would stay there again. The one thing we would have appreciated was more than one door key - having to share one key among 5 adults was a nuisance.
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
A true jewel in the forest!!! I received high marks from my friends and husband for finding this "jewel". Rare to find a place that is actually nicer than the pictures portray. Well stocked kitchen, great location...we are hoping it will be available for us next year. High marks, too, for Julie at Sister Vacations Rentals; she was so helpful and friendly when I called her with some questions. Thanks!!!
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
A true jewel in the forest!!! I received high marks from my friends and husband for finding this "jewel". Rare to find a place that is actually nicer than the pictures portray. Well stocked kitchen, great location...we are hoping it will be available for us next year. High marks, too, for Julie at Sister Vacations Rentals; she was so helpful and friendly when I called her with some questions. Thanks!!!