Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Feb 18, 2019
Property
Heaven...perfect cabin, perfect setting, perfect hosts. Peaceful, relaxing & cozy. Deer, coyotes, cats, birds--wonderful time sitting by the wood stove watching out the windows. It did not feel like a rental--it felt like we were staying at a friend's home. Thank you Kathy and Frank for sharing this little piece of heaven! We'll be back.
View Property: Meadow View Cabin
Eagle Creek, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Someone came and cleared snow from walkway but not sure who she was. She may have told my husband, but he did not remember.
Property
View Property: Sisters Suite 3-South
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2019
Property Manager
Thanks for being accommodating hosts! The firewood at our availability was much, much, much appreciated.
Property
We really enjoyed a last-minute getaway weekend trip. This cabin was great in the snow and we got a ton of use out of the fireplace to keep us cozy.
View Property: Sisters Dream Inn
Woodburn, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone is very polite and accomodating
Property
Had a great time, wish there was more snow but can't wait to go back
View Property: Crossroads_Connection
Salem, US
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
The property was beautiful. It was great being welcomed by Frank and finding a fire in the living room upon entrance to the property. We enjoyed the coziness of the place, cuddling on the couch next to the wood stove, cooking meals in the well-stocked kitchen, and looking at the deer and the scenery.
View Property: Meadow View Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2019
Property
"We expected a cozy little cabin away by a meadow, and it was. But what we didn't expect was it being so lovely and accommodating that it essentially became a home away from home for two days. Frank and Kathy have given us a wonderful memory and our gratitude cannot be extended far enough. While eating out at the Open Door and exploring nearby areas were awesome experiences, the real treats were cooking our own meals in a well-stocked kitchen and snuggling up on the couch by a crackling fire and watching the snow come down. Can't wait to come back!"
View Property: Meadow View Cabin
West Linn, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Loved the beautiful views and comfort of the house. Walking distance to town.
View Property: Big Mountain View Condo
Sisters, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Sage
Washougal, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2018
Property Manager
Every need was meet.
Property
Location and the amazing community. We loved walking to town, Rays, shopping and eating. Only used our car to visit family living in Spruce Meadows.
View Property: Creekside Retreat - Pine Meadow Village
Lacey, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Big Mountain View Condo
Kirkland, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: St. Helens Retreat
Bothell, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sisters Suite 2-Middle
Kennewick, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pine Street Cottage
Mendocino, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
very quiet and relaxing
View Property: Big Mountain View Condo
McMinnville, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sister Hope
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2018
Property
"A perfect autumn weekend at this perfect little home. Kathy & Frank made a cozy fire for our arrival on a frigid Thurs evening. However, It warned up to 70 on Sat! The house had everything and we loved the decor and small touches -- artwork, books, flowers, etc. Hiked Black Crater -- most of the trail had recent fire = exposed & dusty (hard 7.5 miles), and Tam McArthur Rim (moderate 5 miles). Both had truly spectacular of views of 3 Sisters, Mt. Washington, 3 Fingered Jack, Jefferson, etc. Had dinner in Bend at "Drake", a small hip spot with good food (mostly meat). Had a lovely stroll on the property -- it's worth the walk to the chairs on the NE corner at sunset to see the glow over Black Butte. The walk to town from here is easy, and on the way home from dinner at Sisters Saloon (so-so food), we enjoyed the dark sky with so many fantastic stars. We wish we could stay much longer, but we'll just have to come back. Thank you for an ideal stay."
View Property: Meadow View Cabin
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2018
Property Manager
The property team was really great. Very friendly and helpful.
Property
The property is clean and nicely decorated. Very good location and beautiful scenery. I would definitely recommend it.
View Property: Sisters Suite 1-North
Erie, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Meadow View Cabin
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Loved how new and clean it felt.
View Property: Sisters Suite 2-Middle
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: St. Helens Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your cabin. the accommodations were excellent with all the comforts of home. It is obvious you were mindful with what is needed to make the stay great. Not having a TV was a nice touch and the stove was a highlight. The view, hiking and shopping in your town was a delight. Frank was very friendly and helpful. We will surely come back!!!
Keizer, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2018
Property Manager
Did not have to work with your team but did appreciate the text communication prior to leaving that we received all necessary information.
Property
We had an excellent stay. Property met all our needs and expectations. Setting and views are amazing. Area great for walking and easy access to town
View Property: Big Mountain View Condo
Red Bluff, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2018
Property Manager
Very nice..professional
Property
Very peaceful..
View Property: The Ponderosa
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2018
Property
It was a treat to stay in this home in this lovely neighborhood. From the moment we arrived, we felt at home and cozy. Every thing felt taken care of, our only job was to enjoy ourselves! We cannot wait to stay in this rental again, it's impossible to beat the location and the overall upkeep and coziness of this home. Love that we can have relaxing nights in, or use the hot tub and pool in walking distance. Most definitely worthy of our five star rating!
View Property: Pine Haven - Pine Meadow Village
Vashon, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and went out of their way to assure we had a great stay.
Property
Very restful and quiet. We plan to come back twice next year.
View Property: Metolius Riverside Retreat