Guest Reviews

Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
The one time I did call during our stay (to ask where the outside garbage can was), it was answered quickly and accurately.
Property
We had a great time. Very nice place. Clean, just the right number of beds for our stay. We liked the isolation of this property and yet closeness to Sisters. Great view of Three Sisters. MANAGER RESPONSE: Happy to hear the home worked out for your vacation to Sisters, it does have an amazing view!
View Property: Cabin on Vista Ridge
Erieville, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2016
Property Manager
Julie is great - thanks for all of your help and advice! MANAGER RESPONSE: It was great to see you again, thanks for coming!
Property
See above - thanks for everything!
View Property: Big Mountain View Condo
Nampa, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Jewel of the Forest
Bellevue, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whispering_Canyon
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2016
Property Manager
Great! MANGER RESPONSE: It was great to see you again. Glad you enjoyed your stay at Sunset Pines!
Property
Great!
View Property: Sunset Pines
Davis, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Jewel of the Forest
Eugene, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
Julie was wonderful. I was stressed about our need for a quick getaway and she made it go so smoothly. My girls and I had a wonderful time. Definitely going to go back! MANAGER RESPONSE: Very glad to hear you enjoyed your little last minute getaway and the Sister Hope Condo! We will be posting a note on instructions on locking the patio door, as it is different than most.
Property
Thank you for allowing us to stay in such a beautiful condo,
View Property: Sister Hope
Soquel, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property Manager
Everything was easy and great
Property
This property is very cozy and comfy. Spacious so not on top of each other but great space to hang together. MANAGER RESPONSE: Great to hear you had an enjoyable time and found the condo comfortable for your family. Hope you can come again sometime!
View Property: Mountain Sage
Manteca, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2016
Property Manager
We have seldom had problems while staying in your property. However, when we did they were handled efficiently and effectively.
Property
Sisters Vacation Rentals does an excellent job of managing their property. We are always happy with our condo, and the friendly staff who manage ii make it even better. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you so much, we appreciate your kind comments and your business!
View Property: Sister Hope
Edmonds, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Jewel of the Forest
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cabin on Vista Ridge
Albany, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2016
Property Manager
MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you and we will get some scissors! Thanks for letting us know.
Property
View Property: Mountain Sage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2016
Property Manager
they were great. the confirmation process with the sign and return part is pretty low rent and unnecessary. Look at Docusign as a solution. The $40 insurance to not have $500 held for 30 days does not show well. Feels like a profiteering add-on. Either keep the 500 for just a few days or just keep the card and charge if there is an issue. Hotels dont keep deposit for 30 days. Hokey approach. Never have seen it before. MANAGER RESPONSE: You know we don't think most people are out to cause damage, rather accidents do happen to all of us, even at our own homes. But yes, we have been burned too. It is unfortunate we live in a world where everyone isn't honest. We don't like having to add additional fees either, but it is simply risk management. Therefore, some kind of a security deposit or damage protection is necessary to protect our homeowners home investments. Unfortunately, the way credit card companies work is, if a guest causes damage and won't own up to it and we charge their card for the damages, and they (guest) deny the charges with the credit card company, CC company will usually side with the guest, as credit card companies policies on after departure charges is such that the cardholder can deny these after departure charges. Maybe you could contact the credit companies to ask them to reconsider how all of actually works. I think it is always good to put the shoe on the other foot and put yourself in the homeowners position and how much risk you would be willing to take with your home. Working on the DocuSign, agree it would simplify the process. Hotels are a completely different animal than a vacation rental. If you were to do a little research on vacation rental companies, and even some rentals by owners, you would find it is a common practice to require a security deposit or property damage insurance many charge up to $59 for the same coverage we are offering.
Property
Property was great.
View Property: Whispering_Canyon
ALSEA, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Pines
McMinnville, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2016
Property Manager
Julie was very helpful and nice.
Property
Enjoyed staying at this property, clean, and comfortable. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed The Ponderosa for your vacation!
View Property: The Ponderosa
Hood River, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2016
Property Manager
Julie was great to work with and willing to tweak our itinerary if need, but it wasn't needed. She is a great guest service oriented person doing you a great job. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you, it was a pleasure working with you.
Property
Great house, nice location, fantastic Hot Tub ! ! ! ! MANAGER RESPONSE: Glad the hot tub hit the spot after your chilly bike ride over the McKenzie Pass!
View Property: Sunset Pines
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2016
Property Manager
Staff were very helpful by providing fans in the bedrooms that didn't have ceiling fans. The weekend was really hot.
Property
Loved the area and the house will be back next year. MANAGER RESPONSE: Nice to hear you enjoyed the Sisters area and we do hope you can come back! Thank you for letting us know about the upstairs shower, we will take care of it.
View Property: The Ponderosa
Gresham, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2016
Property Manager
Unorganized office staff. Reservation could have gone smoother. Website for the house we wanted to rent was not updated to reflect the increased price for rodeo weekend so there was some negotiations. Also payment for remaining balance was finally processed a week after it was due. MANAGER RESPONSE: My apologies for being off my game the day you made your reservation. We do try to do our best keeping rates updated on the VRBO site so they are the same as the rates on our site, but now and again we make a mistake. That is why we have the disclaimer on the VRBO listing that prices are not guaranteed until property is booked. We did however honor the lower price advertised.
Property
It was absolutely perfect just like last year. Love this house!
View Property: Crossroads_Connection
Foster, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pine Street Cottage
Happy Valley, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
The only individual I dealt with was Julie. She was great.
Property
Very easy to interact with Julie. Our expectations were met and everything was as it was communicated. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for your review.
View Property: Crossroads_Connection
Portland, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
Julie was excellent and friendly every step of the way.
Property
A beautiful little cabin for a retreat in nature with a charming town nearby. MANGER RESPONSE: Thank you for sharing your review. The metallic strips in the tree are to deter woodpeckers from making holes in the siding, which has been a problem the past couple of years. We are sorry they a disturbance in the wind and will look to see what we can do to improve on that.
View Property: Whispering_Canyon
Ripon, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Sage
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Property Manager
Julie was amazing and very helpful. We will definitely be back :) MANAGER REPSONSE: Thank you and very happy to hear you had a good visit to Sisters and the Pine Street Cottage!
Property
View Property: Pine Street Cottage
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Pines
Seattle, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
MANAGER RESPONSE: It worth noting this is in a rural area where the highest speed internet just is not available and we always hope the TV/Internet are not always the most important part of one's vacation, but we all like what we like or at times need in the case of internet. The internet has been upgraded and is much faster as that service came available in the area, and there is a new large flat screen ROKU TV for guest to enjoy their favorite shows. The deck is wonderful place to relax, glad you enjoyed it!
View Property: Whispering_Canyon