Guest Reviews

Sisters, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Loved the house! Would give it a solid 5, even though I was concerned about staying too far from town. The only recommendation I would give is to increase the baseline heat of the hot tub. We were disappounted in the lack of heat as this was the major reason we selected this house above other comps. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for your comments, and we are sorry the hot tub wasn't warm enough. We are looking into.
View Property: Crossroads_Connection
Blue Lake, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2016
Property Manager
Property
MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for completing our survey, so good to hear you enjoyed your visit!
View Property: Cabin on Vista Ridge
Salem, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Tollgate community is a good place to stay; though, we had better experience with other houses. MANAGER RESPONSE: The fireplace does work, however the pilot light had gone out. We would have been more than happy to come out to relight, but there was no communication from the guest that it needed our attention. We encourage our guests to please let us know if there is something that we can help with during their stay. Guest reported it took 30 minutes to boil water, so to be sure all was working, we tested and timed it and it took 7 minutes to boil a full tea kettle of water. Perhaps guests were unfamiliar with cooking on a gas stove. In addition to the propane stove in the living room, that does work, the house does have wall heaters that do make some noise.
View Property: The Ponderosa
Days Creek, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2016
Property Manager
I did not see anyone which was fine. Everything was so well taken care of it was not neccesary to check in. MANAGER RESPONSE: Great to hear all went smoothly and that you enjoyed your stay.
Property
Felt like we owned a vacation home. No hassles, no noise and very clean. Able to come and go as we pleased with no interruptions.
View Property: Big Mountain View Condo
philomath, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Ponderosa
Eugene, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Coop at Black Butte Ranch
Salem, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2015
Property Manager
Property
This was a 5 star stay! MANAGER RESPONSE: We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the home and your stay at this wonderful home!
View Property: Crossroads_Connection
Albany, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whispering_Canyon
Milwaukie, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2015
Property Manager
We arrived with all our Thanksgiving food and everyone was very cooperative in accommodating an early check-in so we could get the food refrigerated. One of the team was at the house shoveling snow when we arrived. Made it easy to carry all our trappings without tramping through the snow. MANAGER RESPONSE: What at Thanksgiving with all that snow!
Property
We throughly enjoyed a change of pace over Thanksgiving and it was the perfect spot to start the Holiday Season. We may have started a new family tradition - no stress! The power was out the morning we left and the house was cold (zero degrees outside). Would have been nice to have had more than one flashlight as packing in the dark was a bit challenging. Glad the outage happened on the last day :-) MANAGERS RESPONSE: Sounds like a wonderful tradition!
View Property: Jewel of the Forest
Sisters, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2015
Property Manager
I was helped with ease and kindness with a last minute rental right before a holiday. Another black butte rental agency had turned me away saying they needed a full week advance notice even though they had houses sitting there empty. They were even rude about it. When I contacted Sisters Vacation Rentals there was no problem getting us into a place last minute and it was a very smooth process. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you and we are so glad it worked out for you to come and gather with your friends and family for the holiday!
Property
The house was lovely and perfect for our group. We had a great holiday stay and we will return next year with a bit more advance notice.
View Property: The Coop at Black Butte Ranch
Lebanon, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2015
Property Manager
Pleasant and informative.
Property
the condo was cozy and we like the location. It is located within walking distance to some of our favorite places to visit, like the Sisters Coffee Company and downtown shopping. We will stay here again! MANAGER RESPONSE: We do hope you can come again. Thank you for your stay!
View Property: Sister Hope
Reno, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2015
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly yet consumately professional with timely reminders & check in/ out information. MANAGER RESPONSE: THANK YOU!
Property
We had a WONDERFUL time. Love the newness of home & amenities. The closeness to shopping was wonderful. We will definitely return! MANAGER RESPONSE: Great to hear!
View Property: Big Mountain View Condo
Red Bluff, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2015
Property Manager
Julie's so nice..awesome. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you, it is always a pleasure working with you as well!
Property
Great..... MANAGER RESPONSE: Jewel of the Forest, we agree, is a great place for a getaway!
View Property: Jewel of the Forest
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2015
Property Manager
Property
MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you so much for a taking the time to review this home, we do appreciate your feedback and will take in to consideration your suggestions.
View Property: Fish Inn Bike Inn
Sherwood, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2015
Property Manager
Easy!
Property
Loved it. MANAGER RESPONSE: We are always happy to hear you had a good time, thank you for your comments! We apologize for the outside light being burned out, and will take care of that straightaway, thank you for letting us know.
View Property: Big Mountain View Condo
Sweet Home, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2015
Property Manager
I called ahead of time to get address of house so we could google map it. Whoever I spoke to was very nice. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for your stay and the review, we appreciate it!
Property
Wonderful!
View Property: Pine Street Cottage
Corvallis, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2015
Property Manager
The Vacation Rental staff was friendly, courteous and helpful in assisting me with booking my rental and finding a nice place to stay. The postcard following the stay, thanking us for our business was also a nice touch, making me want to work with the staff again. MANAGER RESPONSE: We love helping our guests find the right place for their family and friends to vacation!
Property
The property was in a great location and met our needs for being in Sisters on a weekend. It was pleasant to be able to walk to our place and to not have to worry about a vehicle. Also, the location made it ideal for our teenager who didn't want to attend all of the concerts, but wanted to join us for some of them. In the past, we have had to drive to Bend and stay in a hotel. The property was very nice and comfortable. MANAGER RESPONSE: Wonderful to hear you enjoyed the condo and your visit to Sisters, thank you for coming!
View Property: Big Mountain View Condo
Washougal, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Loved the house, it was perfect for our family! MANAGER RESPONSE: So glad to hear the house was great for your family!
View Property: The Ponderosa
Austin, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2015
Property Manager
Your team was great. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you, we appreciate your business and your review!
Property
View Property: Cabin on Vista Ridge
Hillsboro, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2015
Property Manager
THEY WERE ALL VERY GOOD MANAGER RESPONSE: Thanks so much and thank you for staying and your nice review!
Property
WE HAD A GOOD TIME, LOTS TO DO AND SEE MANAGER RESPONSE: Perfect!
View Property: Big Mountain View Condo
Cambridge, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Aspen Wood Cabin
Honolulu, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whispering_Canyon
West Linn, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly and easy to talk with.
Property
We had an amazing family weekend in Sisters, memories of a lifetime. MANAGER RESPONSE: That is the best anyone could ever hope for, so glad to hear!
View Property: Ponderosa Breeze
Kauilua-Kona, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2015
Property Manager
Staff are always courteous & accommodating. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for your stay and your nice review, we truly appreciate it!
Property
The condo is very quiet, clean & spacious. As a single person, I felt very safe. MANAGER RESPONSE: Great to hear that!
View Property: Mountain Sage
San Leandro, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
My husband and I have used Sisters Vacation Rentals five times and always found it very easy to book a rental. Julie is very helpful and organized. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you, it is always a pleasure hosting you!
Property
We had a great stay and are already looking forward to using the same condo during next year's festival.
View Property: Sister Hope