Guest Reviews

Sherwood, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property Manager
The local staff was always available to answer any questions we had about the area or home we stayed in. They were very pleasant and helpful. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you, it was a pleasure working with you!
Property
We loved this home. It was just right for our size group with plenty of amenities, close to all the shops and restaurants. We were able to walk around town without driving our car. MANAGER RESPONSE: We too love the location and proximity to town for coffee, dinner, you name it!
View Property: Big Mountain View Condo
Monmouth, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Sage
Los Angeles, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2017
Property Manager
Didn't really work with anyone, as I reserved online and everything was great, so I had no need to call. MANAGER RESPONSE: It's nice to hear it was easy to book online and have everything go smoothly.
Property
Loved the condo! MANAGER RESPONSE: Great to hear, thank you for coming!
View Property: Sisters Suite 3-South
Hillsboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2017
Property Manager
Julie and Gail were absolutely wonderful! They were very patient as I tried to determine just how many days/nights we would be staying and they made multiple changes for me with a very cheerful attitude. MANAGER RESPONSE: We are so happy it all worked out!
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sisters Suite 3-South. The condo is in the perfect location for an easy walk to town while still feeling very private. It was very quiet and relaxing. The condo was very clean and furnished with tasteful decor and new appliances in the kitchen, as well as a washer and dryer in a laundry room - a true added bonus!! We will definitely rent this condo again. Thank you! MANAGER RESPONSE: Great, we hope to have you again, looking forward to it. You were a pleasure to work with!
View Property: Sisters Suite 3-South
Auburn, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2017
Property Manager
Very helpful, very considerate MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you, we are so glad you came!
Property
All of us were impressed with the home, and quiet community, just what we were looking for to visit area. MANAGER RESPONSE: Perfect-so happy hear when the home is perfect and just what you wanted! Hope you can come back sometime.
View Property: The Ponderosa
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property Manager
Julee did all for us, perfectly! MANAGER RESPONSE: It was our pleasure, thank you!
Property
Perfection MANAGER RESPONSE: We love to hear that, thank you!
La Quinta, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2017
Property Manager
Julie did all for us, perfectly! MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you, it was a pleasure hosting you!
Property
Perfection MANAGER RESPONSE: Awesome!
View Property: Mountain Sage
Tualatin, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
We always appreciate working with the SV staff; they do whatever is needed to make our stay enjoyable. Thanks this year for working out accommodations for our new puppy. MANAGER RESPONSE: Glad it worked out for you, and thank you for coming back!
Property
We appreciated the spacious condo and the outstanding view! MANAGER RESPONSE: It's one of the best views in Sisters at a vacation home!
View Property: Big Mountain View Condo
Belvidere, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
They were professional and attentive, thanks. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you and thank you for coming!
Property
When my brother dropped me off and came inside he commented on how nice the place looked and pointed to the little sign on the sink windowsill (take your shoes off please). MANAGER RESPONSE: :) Thanks for caring!
View Property: Crossroads_Connection
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Big Mountain View Condo
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Sage
Huron, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was fantastic. Very informative. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you, it was a pleasure!
Property
I would stay there again in a heartbeat! MANAGER RESPONSE: Would love to have you back!
View Property: Pine Street Cottage
Canton, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2017
Property Manager
Great communication. MANAGER RESPONSE: Great to have you!
Property
Great location with beautiful views and easy access to all activities and downtown. The property was exceptionally clean, and therefore comfortable. MANAGER RESPONSE: Very happy to hear you were comfortable and enjoyed the location!
View Property: Sisters Suite 3-South
Houston, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2017
Property Manager
Property
All my comments are above. Manager Response: Hi Melinda, I am very sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with the home and understand your frustration with the breaker tripping, that is getting repaired now. AS part of the check out we do ask that you wash and put away the dishes that are hand washed only, not the dishes in the dishwasher, and we didn't expect you to fold or put away any laundry. Laundry is very time consuming for housekeeping and it helps so much to have just one load of towels done, I am very sorry if that was not clear. I hope the wedding was wonderful and that you had a great time and visit despite your disappointment in the house.
View Property: Fish Inn Bike Inn
Shingle Springs, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Ponderosa
Seattle, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Overall this property is excellent and we love that we can bring our dog. We wish there were more Sisters Vacation properties that would accept dogs. The number of pet friendly properties seems to have decreased in the last five years. We have been using Sisters Vacation for 10 years. MANAGER RESPONSE: It is hard to find owners who are willing to allow pets, glad we do have a few! Thank you for coming back again. I will see to it that we get another frying pan, whisk and cookie sheet, thank you for bringing it to our attention! again :-(
View Property: Sister Hope
Damascus, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2017
Property Manager
Julie is awesome!! MANAGER RESPONSE: Always glad to have you, you are a wonderful guest and do hope you can come back soon!
Property
Love this home away from home!! MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you so much!
View Property: Pine Street Cottage
Portland, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Sage
Sisters, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
We had a question about the air conditioning unit in the bedroom. We talked to Julie about it and she checked it out the same day. She communicated with us re the repair appointment and thanked us for contacting her. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you, we always want to know if there is anything that needs our attention so we can make it right ASAP and so you can relax, thank you for communicating!
Property
North is a cheery condo that is well equipped, cool on hot days with fresh, modern decor, appliances, and a good bed. MANAGER RESPONSE: These 3 new condos are so nice and new, we are happy to have them to offer to our guests.
View Property: Sisters Suite 1-North
Hillsboro, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
Julie was excellent. When we arrived we weren't happy about the hot tub - it was cloudy and needed a little attention. She took care of it immediately and the hot tub folks came by the very next morning. I always think customer service is a good indication of a business's good intentions. This one was excellent. One time we had a large truck parked in our driveway and Julie came right over to check it out. We felt very happy about the attention that we got. MANAGER RESPONSE: We thank you for letting us know, so that we could do our best to make things right. Thank you for your patience!
Property
We had a wonderful time. Sisters is a lovely town and we had never stayed there before. We've owned property in Sunriver and have visited Central Oregon many times, but this latest adventure was unique, enjoyable and we'll probably come again. The house where we stayed was perfect for us. We have a 30-year-old disabled son who likes his privacy and the house was designed so that he had his own space with his own bathroom, very separate from ours. It was perfect for us. MANAGER RESPONSE: So great to hear you enjoyed our little slice of heaven in Sisters. We hope you will have the opportunity to come back some time. We appreciate your business!
View Property: Sunset Pines
Rutherford, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property Manager
Great. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thanks so much and thanks for coming! Hope you can come back again some time soon!
Property
We loved the south unit with the view. Location was perfect for walking into town. Neighbors were all very friendly. Only complaint was the highway noise. Sunday night they worked all night. So we heard power tools for hours......... MANAGER RESPONSE: Sorry to hear about the noise at night :-( Glad you enjoyed the location, it is perfect for walking into town!
View Property: Sisters Suite 3-South
Lake Stevens, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2017
Property Manager
MANAGER RESPONSE: Would love to have you back as a guest, hope you can come again!
Property
The property was beautiful. The only thing I would say that we had an issue with was the Air. The house got so hot. Luckily we all brought fans and opened windows but it was really stuffy. Other than that the house was everything we needed and will for sure be back in the future!! MANAGER RESPONSE: It was a hot summer and we usually get wonderful cool nights and with the nice big fans at the house it is usually comfortable, but there were a few nights we didn't get the cool down as usual making it harder to cool the house down.
View Property: The Ponderosa
Las Vegas, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2017
Property Manager
We needed assistance with the TV. And the issue was resolved in a timely manner.
Property
It was very comfortable for us to be together. We are 6 women who see each other once a year and always have so much catching up to do. The kitchen was perfect for preparing meals. Appreciated the air conditioning and hot tub. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for coming again this year. We know your annual visit is very special for all of you. It has been my pleasure to host you all for the past 10 or more years! The house does have wonderful amenities and the location is very convenient too!
View Property: Sunset Pines
Elk Grove, US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
I was very happy they set it up so people could pay individually. Makes it much easier for multiple families
Property
View Property: The Ponderosa
Beaverton, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2017
Property Manager
Thank you for making our stay comfortable. MANAGER RESPONSE: We think it is a great house and are very happy you were comfortable there!
Property
We enjoyed staying at your place. MANAGER RESPONSE: Very glad you could come!
View Property: The Ponderosa