Page: 1 of 4
Reviewed: May 24, 2017
MANAGER RESPONSE: Very happy to hear you had a nice weekend at the condo, can't beat that view! Hope you can back again sometime.
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2017
Great location, fantastic views, clean house. Everything I could've asked for.
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2017
Friendly and kind.
Angelus oaks, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2017
Not happy with the requirement to do laundry and dump trash. Dishes I understand but laundry and trash service should be covered in the substantial cleaning fee that is charged. MANAGER RESPONSE Thank you for your comments. We ask you to remove the trash from the property to avoid any odor issues. In addition, we ask you to start one load of laundry to help the housekeeping staff, as they normally have a short window of time to have the home ready for the next guest. We certainly do apologize if our requests caused you any inconvenience. Also, we are sorry you were in need of items in the kitchen. It is always our goal to have the kitchen stocked so you can prepare and enjoy a wonderful meal.
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for your review! While we don't have a complete list of every pot and pan that is at the house, please know we are happy to provide you will more detailed information regarding what's in the kitchen if there is something you know you will need or want, if you let us know.
Hope you had a great time skiing and shopping!
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, we really appreciate it. We welcome your input on what would make finding the condo easier, since it isn't right on the street.
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2017
The house was amazing, we enjoyed our stay very much. The house was spacious and very comfortable, perfect for our family of 4. The decor matched the period of the house the very well and add a special feel to our winter vacation. We would totally stay here again. MANAGER RESPONSE: So great to hear you enjoyed the house. With all the snow, we hope the sledding and skiing were a blast too!
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2017
MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you very much for your review, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed Jewel of the Forest and that it met your needs.
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2017
Very helpful and quick to respond.
It was very comfortable. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for your review. So glad to hear you enjoyed the condo and the winter activities with all of the beautiful snow we had! Sounds like it was a fantastic beginning to the new year with your family!
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2017
Easy friendly and always there if there is a question. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you!
Can't wait to come back. MANAGER RESPONSE: We look forward to seeing and hosting you again soon!
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2016
MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for your review, we hope you can come back again sometime soon.
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2016
Julie was excellent to work with. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you so much!
Really enjoyed our stay at this property. It was perfect for my family with 2 couples and myself. It's in a fabulous location and really maintained well. MANAGER RESPONSE: Great to hear you so enjoyed the Fish Inn Bike and it's convenient location! Hope you can come back again sometime soon!
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2016
MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for your review, we appreciate it very much!
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2016
What an incredible home in an incredible town. The exterior belies the expansive space of three floors inside. Anywhere in Sisters is an easy walk from Fish Inn Bike Inn. The kitchen and space to relax is eminently conducive to just staying around the house itself to unwind. The yard is immaculately kept, in spite of cool temperatures we enjoyed the outside patio each night. We can't wait to stay here again, fantastic!
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2016
The cabin is very quiet and restful. And on a clear day, the view is amazing! MANAGER RESPONSE: It is a very nice respite from our daily lives and routines with those fabulous mountain views! Thank you for coming and for your review.
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2016
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2016
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2016
Grass Valley, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2016
This was our second time using Sisters Vacation Rentals and will certainly use them in the further. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you! We look forward to hosting you again sometime soon!
We couldn't have asked for anything nicer. Its location to the Forest Service open space, the peace and quite, the yard and it location (2 miles) to Sisters was just what we hoped for. MANAGER RESPONSE: The Jewel of the Forest is in a great location for those looking for a quiet spot, yet so close to town.
Depoe Bay, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2016
Great MANAGER RESPONSE: So glad to hear the home worked well for your visit to Sisters!
Bowling Green, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2016
no people contact at all except making reservations on phone. instructions were good except too legally wordy! MANAGER RESPONSE: Thanks for completing the review, we very much appreciate your time. It is unfortunate that we live in the litigious world that we do and the need of having a thorough rental agreement to protect ourselves.
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
The one time I did call during our stay (to ask where the outside garbage can was), it was answered quickly and accurately.
We had a great time. Very nice place. Clean, just the right number of beds for our stay. We liked the isolation of this property and yet closeness to Sisters. Great view of Three Sisters. MANAGER RESPONSE: Happy to hear the home worked out for your vacation to Sisters, it does have an amazing view!
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2016
Julie is great - thanks for all of your help and advice! MANAGER RESPONSE: It was great to see you again, thanks for coming!
See above - thanks for everything!
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2016
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2016
Great! MANGER RESPONSE: It was great to see you again. Glad you enjoyed your stay at Sunset Pines!
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Julie was wonderful. I was stressed about our need for a quick getaway and she made it go so smoothly. My girls and I had a wonderful time. Definitely going to go back! MANAGER RESPONSE: Very glad to hear you enjoyed your little last minute getaway and the Sister Hope Condo! We will be posting a note on instructions on locking the patio door, as it is different than most.
Property ( Sister Hope )
Thank you for allowing us to stay in such a beautiful condo,
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Everything was easy and great
This property is very cozy and comfy. Spacious so not on top of each other but great space to hang together. MANAGER RESPONSE: Great to hear you had an enjoyable time and found the condo comfortable for your family. Hope you can come again sometime!
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2016
We have seldom had problems while staying in your property. However, when we did they were handled efficiently and effectively.
Property ( Sister Hope )
Sisters Vacation Rentals does an excellent job of managing their property. We are always happy with our condo, and the friendly staff who manage ii make it even better. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you so much, we appreciate your kind comments and your business!
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2016
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2016
MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you and we will get some scissors! Thanks for letting us know.
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2016
they were great. the confirmation process with the sign and return part is pretty low rent and unnecessary. Look at Docusign as a solution. The $40 insurance to not have $500 held for 30 days does not show well. Feels like a profiteering add-on. Either keep the 500 for just a few days or just keep the card and charge if there is an issue. Hotels dont keep deposit for 30 days. Hokey approach. Never have seen it before. MANAGER RESPONSE: You know we don't think most people are out to cause damage, rather accidents do happen to all of us, even at our own homes. But yes, we have been burned too. It is unfortunate we live in a world where everyone isn't honest. We don't like having to add additional fees either, but it is simply risk management. Therefore, some kind of a security deposit or damage protection is necessary to protect our homeowners home investments. Unfortunately, the way credit card companies work is, if a guest causes damage and won't own up to it and we charge their card for the damages, and they (guest) deny the charges with the credit card company, CC company will usually side with the guest, as credit card companies policies on after departure charges is such that the cardholder can deny these after departure charges. Maybe you could contact the credit companies to ask them to reconsider how all of actually works. I think it is always good to put the shoe on the other foot and put yourself in the homeowners position and how much risk you would be willing to take with your home. Working on the DocuSign, agree it would simplify the process. Hotels are a completely different animal than a vacation rental. If you were to do a little research on vacation rental companies, and even some rentals by owners, you would find it is a common practice to require a security deposit or property damage insurance many charge up to $59 for the same coverage we are offering.
Property was great.
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2016
Julie was very helpful and nice.
Enjoyed staying at this property, clean, and comfortable. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed The Ponderosa for your vacation!
Hood River, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2016
Julie was great to work with and willing to tweak our itinerary if need, but it wasn't needed. She is a great guest service oriented person doing you a great job. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you, it was a pleasure working with you.
Great house, nice location, fantastic Hot Tub ! ! ! ! MANAGER RESPONSE: Glad the hot tub hit the spot after your chilly bike ride over the McKenzie Pass!
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2016
Staff were very helpful by providing fans in the bedrooms that didn't have ceiling fans. The weekend was really hot.
Loved the area and the house will be back next year. MANAGER RESPONSE: Nice to hear you enjoyed the Sisters area and we do hope you can come back! Thank you for letting us know about the upstairs shower, we will take care of it.
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2016
Unorganized office staff. Reservation could have gone smoother. Website for the house we wanted to rent was not updated to reflect the increased price for rodeo weekend so there was some negotiations. Also payment for remaining balance was finally processed a week after it was due. MANAGER RESPONSE: My apologies for being off my game the day you made your reservation. We do try to do our best keeping rates updated on the VRBO site so they are the same as the rates on our site, but now and again we make a mistake. That is why we have the disclaimer on the VRBO listing that prices are not guaranteed until property is booked. We did however honor the lower price advertised.
It was absolutely perfect just like last year. Love this house!
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Julie was excellent and friendly every step of the way.
A beautiful little cabin for a retreat in nature with a charming town nearby. MANGER RESPONSE: Thank you for sharing your review. The metallic strips in the tree are to deter woodpeckers from making holes in the siding, which has been a problem the past couple of years. We are sorry they a disturbance in the wind and will look to see what we can do to improve on that.
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2016
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Julie was amazing and very helpful. We will definitely be back :) MANAGER REPSONSE: Thank you and very happy to hear you had a good visit to Sisters and the Pine Street Cottage!
Lake Oswego, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Reviewed: May 29, 2016
I was contacted prior to my arrival and given clear instructions on checking in and an after hours number to use if need be. I also received an email detailing how to get to the property and a lock box code for the key to the house.
The house we stayed in was a newer home that was decorated very well. It had a great covered patio with comfortable outdoor seating and a hot tub. It was located minutes from downtown Sisters. We had a great time staying here and look forward to our next trip! MANAGER RESPONSE: The owners have done a wonderful job on the house and outdoor space. There is now new landscaping in the backyard that is very nice. You will love it next time you come!
Reviewed: May 28, 2016
Manger Response: Thank you for your review and glad you found Fish Inn Bike Inn to be a great home base location for your recreation in the Sisters area.
Reviewed: May 11, 2016
I appreciate the quick feedback from your service team and the fact that we were able to get a late check out time.
We had a wonderful weekend. It was a great house, in a good location. We loved that we could bring out dog with us. Thank you! MANGER RESPONSE: Great to hear you enjoyed your weekend at Cabin on Vista Ridge for your family on your lacrosse tournament weekend. We agree, the mountain views are amazing.
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2016
Always fantastic, I was reached promptly after the reservation.
Always love it. Feels like home. MANAGER RESPONSE: Wonderful!
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2016
The house was clean, inviting & felt like home away from home. If we have the chance to come back we will defiantly stay there again. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you, we hope you can come back and enjoy again soon!
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2016
Making reservations was easy. Any questions asked were quickly replied to.
This property was very nice, had anything you would need and comfortable! It was like stepping into your own home. MANAGER RESPONSE: So glad to hear you felt at home and enjoyed your visit! Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and we hope you can come again.
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2016
I spoke with Julie to set up the reservation. I'm a repeat customer for this property so not much to discuss. She was friendly and helpful and alerted me to the ski season discount.
The property was clean with a well-stocked kitchen. It's in a quiet neighborhood with views of the mountains but easy walking distance to all the Sisters shops and restaurants. We'll be back I'm sure. MANAGER RESPONSE: We are glad to hear you had a good annual ski trip! The extra sheets for futon are usually in the master bedroom closet or the queen bedroom closet, sorry you couldn't find them. More hooks are a good suggestion, we will let the homeowners know it would be a nice addition. Thank you for your comments.
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2016
Swift and friendly MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for visiting, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the quiet of this home and location and hope you can come again sometime!
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2016
Your team was great and always answered any questions from my telephone call or email quickly and efficiently. MANAGER RESPONSE: We were happy to host you at this lovely home.
My family enjoyed staying at this beautiful home and are looking forward to staying there again on our next visit to the area! MANAGER RESPONSE: Very happy to hear you enjoyed this home with your family and we look forward to having you back sometime in the near future!
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2016
Loved the house! Would give it a solid 5, even though I was concerned about staying too far from town. The only recommendation I would give is to increase the baseline heat of the hot tub. We were disappounted in the lack of heat as this was the major reason we selected this house above other comps. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for your comments, and we are sorry the hot tub wasn't warm enough. We are looking into.